My Birthday Gifts :) :)

My Birthday was on 25th June. What happens after the Birthday? — Gift unwrapping session (My favourite! 😉 ) . This time I got lots of gifts that I really like! I simply love gadgets and my family knows that 🙂 . I often buy gadgets from my pocket money. Anything from a mp3 player to a cell phone! Dad surprised me, by gifting me a brand new Samsung Galaxy Tab and an Apple iPod on my Birthday. He even gave me his Sony Vaio laptop that he had been using in the office.I hadn’t asked him for all these things, but yet he gave them to me. I was really surprised. I am so happy to have these in my collections! The Samsung Galaxy Tab is simply awesome and it has Android OS in it! I had training on Android Software development and have spent hours on Android development Emulator and programming the applications that are originally used as the Android applications. The code, taught to us were  some of the frequently used applications on Android phones and other devices. The book by Reteo Meir consists of almost all the codes, from a ‘text diaplay’ program to ‘Camera’ and many others interesting stuffs. My project was on Live aquarium wallpaper for the Android device.
So having spent lots of time on my laptop programming these interesting apps, I could handle the Samsung Galaxy Tab swiftly on the very first go! When Mosi and Mummy asked me how could you do it so easily, without even referring to the instruction guide, I said, because your daughter is a software engineer after all! But when I took the Apple iPod, that I was handling the very first time, I had problem in browsing the songs and videos. When I called Dad for help, he asked me if I am a software engineer, and started laughing 😛 It happens!! 😉 Sometimes even Engineers didn’t get it! lol! :P.

Apple iPod

The most interesting application is the ‘e book’, you can simply load lots of books on your tab and get the feeling of reading the original book. The way you change the page in the tab, gives you the feeling as if you are using a real book! The camera is also awesome! I have to load songs, videos, e books and wallpapers(designed myself on Android emulator!) and many other stuffs in it! Lots of things to do, C ya Cheers 😀 😀

119 thoughts on “My Birthday Gifts :) :)

  1. Congrats! Well Amrita, you can also install some of your own created apps on the Galaxy Tab 😉 Check it out how is it working 🙂 Also few suggestions from me would be — KJV Bible, TuneWiki, Air Control Beta, Fruit Slice, MicDroid etc.
    Check out http://androidapplications.com/
    Jai Gurudev 🙂

  2. Jai Gurudeva Shivaji,

    Thanks for the Tip! Yeah, I will try some of my own applications on the Tab. Recently installed Google Maps, Wapedia and adding e-books and music into it! 🙂

  3. Your page is so fantastic! You sure do know how to keep your audience entertained. Im so glad that I took the time to look at this blog, because let me tell you. Not a lot of people know how to balance knowledge of a subject and content. The videos are perfect!

  4. @ car games for kids, Thanks for your comment! I really needed that. You know to keep on writing I also needs some appreciations from the readers, just like for keep running the cars, you need to add the fuel occasionally 🙂 . I am a simple person,and I shares what I like and some of the day to day life things. Its fantastic that you like posts by me. I just think that I can write, because I do read a lot — be it newspaper, book, blogs, magazines or any other informative stuffs. The Techie magazines are among my favorites because I am a bit techie 🙂

  5. Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. This is a really smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  6. Wow! This could be one particular of the most useful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Fantastic. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

  7. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  8. I have not checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it friend 🙂

  9. Really interesting and exceptional post. I like such things as making more investigation, developing writing skills, as well as related things. These types of tips help in being a pro on this topic. This page is very helpful to me because people like you set aside time to learning. Regularity is the key. But it is not that easy, as has been made out to be. I am not an expert like you and a lot of times I feel really giving it up. With a person like me, your posting is of good support and booster. Appreciate your sharing.

  10. Yo, just turned into aware of your blog via Yahoo, and located that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you proceed this in future. Numerous people will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent information being shared freely out there.

  12. Skillful Material, still I would have to assert that given the throng of views this has received it may be desirability thinking about trying to sharpen the spelling and the english! Produced a powerfully good read though, great substance.

  13. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before. So good to find somebody with some original ideas on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that is wanted on the net, someone with just a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  14. Fab Stuff, even though I would have to declare that given the number of views this has received it should be worth meditating about trying to better the spelling and the english! Made a terribly good read though, excellent matter.

  15. There are some attention-grabbing points in time on this article however I don know if I see all of them center to heart. There may be some validity however I’ll take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  16. Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!? This website is really a stroll-through for all the data you needed about this and didn know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you l positively discover it.

  17. Fine Substance, although I would be in possession to assert that given the volume of views this has had it will be worth meditating about trying to touch up the spelling and the english! Produced a exceedingly good read though, great stuff.

  18. I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site :).

  19. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this moreover ?taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article?but what can I say?I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances appear to get one thing done.

  20. First-class Stuff, although I would have to say that given the flock of views this has received it may be worth meditating about trying to cultivate the spelling and the english! Made a positively good read though, skillful stuff.

  21. Thanks, I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive in regards to the supply?

  22. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. ?There are definitely a number of particulars like that to take into consideration. That may be a nice point to bring up. I offer the ideas above as common inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where crucial thing might be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged round things like that, but I am positive that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the influence of just a second pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  23. Good post. I learn something more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It would at all times be stimulating to learn content from other writers and observe slightly one thing from their store. I desire to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I give you a hyperlink on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  24. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  25. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  26. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to seek out someone with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is something that is wanted on the net, somebody with a little bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  27. hello!,I like your writing very so much! proportion we communicate extra approximately your article on AOL? I require an expert on this space to solve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Having a look forward to look you.

  28. Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style. “The price one pays for pursuing a profession, or calling, is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side.” by James Arthur Baldwin.

  29. After examine a couple of of the weblog posts in your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and will probably be checking back soon. Pls try my website as well and let me know what you think.

  30. I’ll immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please permit me recognize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  31. Good post. I learn one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It is going to always be stimulating to learn content from other writers and observe just a little one thing from their store. I want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I offer you a hyperlink on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  32. I impressed, I must say. Really hardly ever do I encounter a blog that both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you’ve gotten hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the issue is something that not sufficient people are speaking intelligently about. I am very blissful that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this.

  33. Whats up very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am glad to search out a lot of useful info here within the submit, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

  34. Generally I do not read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite great post.

  35. It is definitely useful content you’ve made here.The facts I am not related to this, however I feel it is an excellent chance to find out about, and as well share another topic to which I did previously discuss with others.

  36. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays, yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet can be much more helpful than ever before. “Baseball is 90 percent mental. The other half is physical.” by Lawrence Peter Berra.

  37. I have not checked in here for some time as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it friend 🙂

  38. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  39. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart. “Every man serves a useful purpose A miser, for example, makes a wonderful ancestor.” by Laurence J. Peter.

  40. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  41. Just wanna comment on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the content material is rattling good. “Drop the question what tomorrow may bring, and count as profit every day that fate allows you.” by Horace.

  42. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such wonderful information being shared freely out there.

  43. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  44. Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain additional information, would you consider updating your weblog with more facts? This will be very helpful.

  45. hi!,I like your writing so much! percentage we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your post on AOL? I require an expert on this space to solve my problem. Maybe that is you! Having a look ahead to see you.

  46. A person essentially lend a hand to make seriously articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and so far? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual put up amazing. Wonderful task!

  47. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about My Birthday Gifts 🙂 🙂 Arihant .

  48. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to blogging and really loved your page. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with awesome articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for revealing your website.

Please Comment Here :

