Traditional Jharkhand cuisine

Rugra -- The Jharkhandi Mushroom (raw)

Jai Gurudeva 🙂

Many of you must be wondering, what is ‘Rugra’ ?

Rugra is a local Jharkhand cuisine that tastes like Mushrooms and is very tasty. It is available in bulks during rainy season. It has also many advantages in terms of  health!

Delicious Cooked Rugra

Rugra — It is an indigenous variety of vegetable, which are rich in proteins and minerals and have low calorific value. Rugra and khukhri are two varieties commonly found in the forests of Jharkhand, especially under sal and sakhua trees. Both the types are available in plenty all over the state during rains.

Its my favorite dish and Mum cooks this for the entire family (tasty recipe by Mosi), but I takes the maximum share 😛 . I like it either with Chapatis or Rice with huge lot of Ghee on my rice 🙂 . It is cooked just like the mushrooms.

We are living in Ranchi from many years and so the ‘Rugra’ was cooked in our home, since my Mummy and Mosi were kids! Nani used to cook rugra for them 🙂 . It is highly recommendable as it’s very healthy. If you visit Jharkhand during monsoon, do taste it once!   I bet you will add it in your fave’s list.

For more details: Pls visit The Telegraph or  Jharkhand Cuisines

Cheers 🙂

104 thoughts on “Traditional Jharkhand cuisine

  1. My English communication isn’t so good butprobably I understand everything. Thank u so well for that awesome blog message. I jolly be glad reading it. I think you happen to be a superb author. At this time added your blog to my favorites and will appear back again to ur web web page. Hold up that magic work. I residence to see much more soon.

  2. Great post plus easy so that you can figure out description. Exactly how can I actually approach getting authorization so that you can post element of your document at my upcoming newsletter? Providing proper consumer credit back a creator plus url to your web-site wouldn’t often be a problem.

    • Thanks! 🙂 Ya, You can be well updated about the Blog and my new posts via e-Letter, simply enter your e mail address in the “Email Subscription” Box on the Left Panel of the Blog below the Vodpod videos! Also you can click on” Feed : Posts” and get the Subscription! Cheers 🙂

  3. Superb guide and additionally simple to make sure you comprehend description. Exactly how can Document keep performing obtaining authorization to make sure you publish part for the guide into my approaching e-newsletter? Providing correct credit scores in your direction all the article writer and additionally website to website wouldn’t deemed a dilemma.

    • Thanks! You can subscribe the Blog posts! Simply click on the ‘Feed : Posts’ on the Top right corner of the Blog and add this! You will be well updated about the Blog and my new posts via e-Letter, simply enter your e mail address in the “Email Subscription” Box on the Left Panel of the Blog below the Vodpod videos! Also you can click on” Feed : Posts” and get the Subscription! Cheers 🙂

  4. Wonderful document along with very easy for you to comprehend justification. Exactly how can My spouse and i attempt receiving concur for you to submit part in the guide inside my future news letter? Getting suitable credit history to you personally your publisher along with web page link on the blog won’t certainly be a trouble.

    • Thankyou! Just enter your email ID into the ‘E mail Subscription’ box at the right panel of the Blog and you will be well updated about my new posts! Pls keep reading and commenting 🙂 Cheers 🙂

  5. Pingback: Timex watch

  6. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  7. Thanks! I am very happy, you liked this post, this one is my favorite too 😉 Well, sure I will write more on this topic soon, stay tuned! Keep visiting the Blog Cheers 🙂

  8. Great post plus easy so that you can figure out description. Exactly how can I actually approach getting authorization so that you can post element of your document at my upcoming newsletter? Providing proper consumer credit back a creator plus url to your web-site wouldn’t often be a problem.

  9. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  10. Fantastic content together with convenient that will realize story. How do That i set about gaining agreement that will put up element within the content in doing my coming bulletin? Offering good credit ranking to your any writer together with website link into the web page will not manifest as a challenge.

  11. Pingback: Bad breath remedies

  12. Good content in addition to simple to help fully understand story. How do When i try obtaining agreement to help publish component on the page around my approaching e-newsletter? Offering correct credit ratings to your account this writer in addition to website link towards webpage will not become a dilemma.

  13. Pingback: sell gold orange county

  14. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  15. Pingback: haus vermieten

  16. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  17. Pingback: Zox Pro

  18. Pingback: Panic Attacks Cure

  19. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  20. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  21. Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  22. Pingback: Mira Hair oil

  23. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  24. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  25. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  26. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  27. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  28. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  29. Pingback: sacramento lease option homes

  30. Pingback: musculation

  31. Pingback: horse racing systems

  32. Pingback: plumbing services

  33. Pingback: talkradio

  34. Pingback: mcat review

  35. Pingback: candles

  36. Pingback: DAILY HOROSCOPE

  37. Pingback: USMLE

  38. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  39. Excellent article and easy to fully understand explanation. How do I go about getting permission to post component of the page in my upcoming newsletter? Giving proper credit to you the author and link to the site would not be a problem.

  40. Great post plus easy so that you can comprehend description. Exactly how can I actually approach getting authorization so that you can post part of your guide at my upcoming newsletter? Providing proper consumer credit back a creator plus url to your web-site wouldn’t often be a problem.

  41. Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more Traditional Jharkhand cuisine Arihant again from you. Thanks For Share .

  42. Pingback: Car Dealer Online Marketing

  43. Pingback: Jharkhand cuisine | Sellmyname

  44. Pingback: 28 must have dishes from 28 Indian statesStoryPick

  45. Pingback: Thekua from Jharkhand | MySpicyKitchen

  46. How to clean this “Rugra” stated above, since Rugra is entirely covered with mud and even after washing it with water, it is not cleaned properly. Please provide me details to clean and how to cook it.

  47. Pingback: 29 CUISINES YOU MUST TRY FROM 29 INDIAN STATES.

  48. Pingback: 28 भारतीय राज्यों के 28 स्थानीय व्यंजन | Jagruk

Please Comment Here :

