DP Holidays


Durga Puja Holidays are here and the beautiful Pandals of Durga Maa are decorating the city; The music from the Loudspeakers could be heard and the enthusiastic children can be seen near different stalls buying crackers and ice creams; I enjoys each and every moment of Durga Puja watching different people and the shops scattered in the market; Meanwhile I have also bought a 5 DVD Set of BBC Video titled ‘Planet Earth’. It is a stunning television experience that captures rare action, different locations and unseen moments with our planet’s best loved, wildest and most elusive creatures. From the highest mountains to the deepest rivers, it depicts  the epic series celebrating the Earth. Truly amazing and fantastic videos! It is narrated by David Attenborough;  This DVD set also includes some of the ‘behind-the-scene’ footages — 10 minute featurette for each episodes.  Mosi and Mummy are busy watching a new cookery show ” Twist of Taste with Vineet Bhatia” on Fox Traveller;   It seems nice even I have joined in. His one of the recipe was nice — He cooked the upma and then prepared a nice curry of coconut milk, curry leaves, ginger, garlic blah blah blah and all, and added beetroot paste, added upma to this preparation  and it became pink! A pink upma covered with Dosa and a watermelon soup; Seems cool na! I ‘m gonna try it soon in the kitchen.And for that time — Bon Appétit (from now!)

For me the Puja season is mostly about eating different sweets; I just love the Indian sweets (mithais), and have lots of them during this time of the year; But most importantly worshipping Goddess Durga is above all! I do fasting during Navratris and it gives me a rare strength and confidence that Mata is always with me wherever I am; Meanwhile I was reading a really very good book “Understanding Shiva” by D.K Hari and D.K.Hema Hari.  I strongly recommend this book, if you are a devotee and possesses scientific mind as well; So, enjoy your Puja and recharge yourself with the Power and Energy that Mata has brought with Her for all of us;

Happy Navratri 🙂

14 thoughts on “DP Holidays

  1. Nice post. I study something tougher on completely different blogs everyday. It can at all times be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and follow slightly something from their store. I’d want to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  2. The core of your writing whilst sounding agreeable at first, did not sit very well with me after some time. Someplace within the sentences you actually managed to make me a believer but just for a short while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your jumps in logic and one might do well to fill in all those breaks. In the event that you actually can accomplish that, I will surely be amazed.

  3. I would like to express my thanks to the writer just for bailing me out of this situation. As a result of exploring through the world-wide-web and meeting tricks which are not powerful, I figured my entire life was well over. Existing devoid of the answers to the problems you have sorted out as a result of your main blog post is a serious case, as well as the kind that might have in a negative way damaged my entire career if I had not encountered the website. Your own talents and kindness in taking care of every item was excellent. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come upon such a stuff like this. I’m able to at this moment relish my future. Thanks for your time so much for this skilled and result oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to suggest your web sites to any individual who would need recommendations on this subject.

  4. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. Comfortabl y, the post is in reality the best topic on this related issue. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your forthcoming updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the exceptional lucidity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates.

  6. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  7. @ seo, Hi, Nice question! Well I often suggests e-blogger (Google platform) and the wordpress; These are my favourite and also offers a variety of Blog templates and useful widgets. I think to start these two are good for you and after sometime you can develop your own blog template (via google search, see the ways to design the Blog);
    All the Best! Please give me your Blog add the next time you visit 🙂
    C ya, Cheers 🙂

Please Comment Here :

